330.848.3708
565 W. Tuscarawas Ave, Barberton, Ohio

Student Matinees

 

The Legend of Sleepy Hollow

Adapted by Michael Price Nelson from the story by Washington Irving

Directed by Holly Barkdoll

The original story of things that go bump in the night! Everyone loves a good fright now and then – especially when it’s filled with laughs! A comic masterpiece that leads to a mad, midnight dash by the Headless Horseman.

Most enjoyed by students Grades 3 and up

 

 

 

STUDENT MATINEES DATES & TIMES

ADMISSION FEE

Wed, October 11,  10:00am & 12:15pm   
$6.00/person
Thu, October 12,  9:30am & 12:15pm 
$6.00/person
Fri, October 13,  10:00am $6.00/person
Tue, October 17,  10:00am & 12:15pm $6.00/person
Wed, October 18,  10:00am & 12:15pm $6.00/person
Thu, October 19,  9:30am & 12:15pm $6.00/person
Fri, October 20,  10:00am $6.00/person

Narnia: The Lion, the Witch & the Wardrobe

Adapted by Joseph Robinette from the story by C.S. Lewis

Directed by Holly Barkdoll

There’s only one way to get to Narnia this Christmas…

The magical tale of love, faith and giving – perfect for the holiday season. The struggle for control over Narnia and the triumph of good over evil will delight and enthrall you and your students.

Most enjoyed by students Grades 1 and up

 

 

STUDENT MATINEES  DATES & TIMES

ADMISSION FEE

Tue, December 5,  10:00am Sold Out & 12:15pm Sold Out
$6.00/person
Wed, December 6,  10:00am Sold Out & 12:15pm Sold Out
$6.00/person
Thu, December 7,  9:30am Sold Out & 12:15pm Sold Out
$6.00/person
Fri, December 8,  10:00am Sold Out
$6.00/person
Tue, December 12,  10:00am Sold Out & 12:15pm Sold Out
$6.00/person
Wed, December 13,  10:00am Sold Out & 12:15pm Sold Out
$6.00/person
Thu, December 14,  9:30am Sold Out & 12:15pm Sold Out
$6.00/person
Fri, December 15,  10:00am Sold Out
$6.00/person
Tue, December 19, 10:00am Sold Out & 12:15pm Sold Out
$6.00/person

1984

Adapted by Robert Owens, Wilton E. Hall Jr., and William A. Miles, Jr. from the novel by George Orwell

Directed by Dennis O'Connell

A chilling depiction of man’s fate in a society where Big Brother is always watching and individuality is forbidden. Witness the power of admonition – a power that seems to grow, not lessen with the passage of time.

Most enjoyed by students Grades 7 and up

(Director's Visit included for groups of 30 or more.)

 

STUDENT MATINEES  DATES & TIMES

ADMISSION FEE

Fri, January 26,  10:00am 
$9.00/person
Tue, January 30,  12:15pm 
$9.00/person
Wed, January 31,  10:00am 
$9.00/person
Thu, February 1,  9:30am 
$9.00/person
Fri, February 2,  10:00am   
$9.00/person

 

Curious George & The Golden Meatball

Music by John Kavanaugh, Book & Lyrics by Jeremy Desmon                

Based on the books by Margaret and H.A. Rey and the play owned by Universal stage productions.

Directed by Dennis O'Connell

It’s “All You Can Eat Meatball Day” and George is on a mission to help his friend, Chef Pisghetti, enter his meatballs in the world-famous Golden Meatball contest in Rome. A musical about meatballs and monkeys - need we say more?

Most enjoyed by students Grades Pre-K and up

 

 

STUDENT MATINEES DATES & TIMES

ADMISSION FEE

Thur, May 3,  9:30am & 12:15pm  $6.00/person
Fri, May 4,  10:00am Sold Out  
$6.00/person
Tue, May 8,  10:00am & 12:15pm Sold Out
$6.00/person
Wed, May 9,  10:00am & 12:15pm   $6.00/person
Thu, May 10,  10:00am  & 12:15pm $6.00/person
Fri, May 11,  10:00am Sold Out  
 $6.00/person
Tue, May 15,  10:00am & 12:15pm $6.00/person
Wed, May 16,  10:00am Sold Out  & 12:15pm  $6.00/person
Thu, May 17,  9:30am & 12:15pm  $6.00/person
Fri, May 18,  10:00am  $6.00/person

 

Back to Top