330.848.3708
565 W. Tuscarawas Ave, Barberton, Ohio

Student Matinees

The BFG (Big Friendly Giant)  BFG_ticket

Adapted for the stage by David Wood from the book by Roald Dahl

Directed by Holly Barkdoll

A friendly giant with vocabulary problems delivers sweet dreams to children.  With the help of Sophie, a plucky, young orphan, he embarks on a quest to save the children of England from the "frightsome" child-eating giants. This fantastical world of towering giants and magical adventures is a "gloriumptious ringbeller"!

Most enjoyed by Students Grade 3 and up

Call 330-848-3708 to book now!

 

 

STUDENT MATINEES DATES & TIMES

ADMISSION FEE

Wed, October 12,  10:00am SOLD OUT  & 12:15pm   
$6.00/person
Thu, October 13,  9:300am & 12:15pm 
$6.00/person
Fri, October 14,  10:00am $6.00/person
Tue, October 18,  10:00am & 12:15pm $6.00/person
Wed, October 19,  10:00am & 12:15pm $6.00/person
Thu, October 20,  9:30am & 12:15pm $6.00/person
Fri, October 21,  10:00am $6.00/person

A Charlie Brown Christmas  Charlie Brown_ticket

By Charles M. Schulz    
Based on the television special by Bill Melendez and Lee Mendelson                  
Stage adaptation by Eric Schaeffer   By special arrangement with Arthur Whitelaw and Ruby Persson

Directed by Dennis O'Connell

The cherished holiday classic that you know and love comes to life in the faithful adaptation of the classic animated television special.  Join Charlie Brown, Linus, Lucy, Snoopy and the rest of the Peanuts gang to discover the true meaning of Christmas. This is a family treasure.

Most enjoyed by Students Grade K and up

Call 330-848-3708 to book now!

 

STUDENT MATINEES  DATES & TIMES

ADMISSION FEE

Thu, December 1,  9:30am  & 12:15pm $6.00/person
Fri, December 210:00am SOLD OUT
$6.00/person
Tue, December 6,  10:00am SOLD OUT & 12:15pm SOLD OUT $6.00/person
Wed, December 7,  10:00am & 12:15pm
$6.00/person
Thu, December 8,  9:30am SOLD OUT & 12:15pm $6.00/person
Fri, December 9,  10:00am SOLD OUT
$6.00/person
Tue, December 13,  10:00am SOLD OUT & 12:15pm $6.00/person
Wed, December 14,  10:00am SOLD OUT  & 12:15pm $6.00/person
Thu, December 15,  9:30am SOLD OUT & 12:15pm SOLD OUT
$6.00/person
Fri, December 16,  10:00am SOLD OUT
$6.00/person
Tue, December 20, 10:00am SOLD OUT & 12:15pm $6.00/person

The Diary of Anne Frank   Anne Frank_ticket

Adapted from Anne Frank: Diary of a Young Girl, edited by Otto Frank

Directed by Dennis O'Connell

The memoirs of this sparkling and straightforward Jewish girl, forced to hide for two years to escape Nazi persecution, are an essential part of why we need to remember one of the darkest periods of our human history.  Winner of the Pulitzer Prize, Tony Award, Critics Circle Award, and virtually every other coveted prize of the Theatre. Anne's luminous spirit and uplifting story continue to resonate deeply, making her story as vital today as when her diary was first published.

Most enjoyed by Students Grade 6 and up 

Call 330-848-3708 to book now!

 

STUDENT MATINEES  DATES & TIMES

ADMISSION FEE

Fri, January 27,  10:00am SOLD OUT& 12:15pm $9.00/person
Tue, January 31,  9:30amSOLD OUT  & 12:15pm  & 12:15pm
$9.00/person
Wed, February 1,  10:00am & 12:15pm
$9.00/person
Thu, February 2,  9:30am & 12:15pm  SOLD OUT
$9.00/person
Fri, February 3,  10:00am & 12:15pm $9.00/person
Mon, February 6,  10:00am $9.00/person
Tue, February 7,  9:30am & 12:15pm $9.00/person

Junie B. Jones Is Not A Crook  JBJ_ticket

By Allison Gregory

Adapted from the book by Barbara Park

Directed by Holly Barkdoll

A terrible thing has happened to Junie B.! Someone took her new black furry mittens! So when Junie B. finds a wonderful pen on the floor, one of those "wowie-wow-wow" pens that writes four different colors, she should be allowed to keep it too. Right? That's fair. Finders keepers, losers weepers! Right? Right?

Most enjoyed by students Grade 1 and up.

Call 330-848-3708 to book now! Click on the "Buy Tickets Now!" link to purchase your tickets or call (330) 848-3708.

now!

STUDENT MATINEES DATES & TIMES

ADMISSION FEE

Wed, May 3,  10:00am SOLD OUT & 12:15pm $6.00/person
Thur, May 4,  10:00am & 12:15pm $6.00/person
Fri, May 5,  10:00am
$6.00/person
Tue, May 9,  10:00am SOLD OUT & 12:15pm $6.00/person
Wed, May 10,  10:00am SOLD OUT & 12:15pm $6.00/person
Thu, May 11,  9:30am & 11:15am $6.00/person
Fri, May 12,  10:00am
 $6.00/person
Tue, May 16,  10:00am & 12:15pm $6.00/person
Wed, May 17,  10:00am SOLD OUT & 12:15pm $6.00/person
Thu, May 18,  9:30am & 12:15pm $6.00/person
Fri, May 19,  10:00am $6.00/person

 

Back to Top