330.848.3708
565 W. Tuscarawas Ave, Barberton, Ohio

Public Performances

The Westing Game

Adapted by Darian Lindle from the Newbery Award-winning novel by Ellen RaskinBased on the book by JudAdapted for stage by Bruce Mason

Directed by Holly Barkdoll

If you love mysteries, this is for you! More than a dozen people who are heirs to the Westing estate, but don’t know why, find themselves locked in a thrilling game to unravel the mystery of Sam Westing’s death. It’s a combination of mystery novel, jigsaw puzzle, and a game of “Clue.”

Most enjoyed by families ages 10 and up 

Click on the "Buy Tickets Now!" link to purchase your tickets or call (330) 848-3708.

Buy Tickets Now!

PUBLIC PERFORMANCES  DATES & TIMES

ADMISSION FEE

Fri, October 9,  7:30pm$12.00 & $14.00/person
Sat, October 10,  7:30pm$10.00 & $12.00/person
Sun, October 11,  2:00pm$10.00 & $12.00/person

 NOTE: All performances of this show will be held at the Barberton High School Theatre located at 555 Barber Rd., Barberton, Ohio.

 

Cinderella

More information coming soon!

By Christopher Schario
Adapted from the book by Charles Dickens

Directed by Dennis O'Connell

This holiday production has all the moments you love - the glass slipper, pumpkin coach, wicked stepsisters, Fairy Godmother, Prince Charming and more! Plus, it’s the Grand Opening of the newly renovated theatre!

Most enjoyed by families ages 6 and up.

Click on the "Buy Tickets Now!" link to purchase your tickets or call (330) 848-3708.

Buy Tickets Now!

PUBLIC PERFORMANCES DATES & TIMES

ADMISSION FEE

Fri, December 4,  7:30pm$14.00 & $16.00/person
Sat, December 5,  2:00pm & 7:30pm$12.00 & $14.00/person
Sun, December 6,  2:00pm$12.00 & $14.00/person
Fri, December 11,  7:30pm$12.00 & $14.00/person
Sat, December 12,  2:00pm & 7:30pm$12.00 & $14.00/person
Sun, December 13,  2:00pm$12.00 & $14.00/person
Fri, December 18,  7:30pm$12.00 & $14.00/person
Sat, December 19,  2:00pm & 7:30pm$12.00 & $14.00/person
Sun, December 20,  2:00pm$12.00 & $14.00/person

 

 

Quoth the Raven

Adapted to the stage by Adam Hoffman from the works of Edgar Allan PoeBy William Shakespeare

Directed by Dennis O’Connell

News of the death of Edgar Allan Poe leads an ensemble into recreating some of his most mysterious and macabre works: The Raven, The Tell-Tale Heart, The Fall of the House of Usher, Annabel Lee, and The Masque of the Red Death. Great literature about death brought to life.

Most enjoyed by families ages 12 and up

Click on the "Buy Tickets Now!" link to purchase your tickets or call (330) 848-3708.

Buy Tickets Now!

PUBLIC PERFORMANCES DATES & TIMES

ADMISSION FEE

Fri, January 29,  7:30pm$14.00 & $16.00/person
Sat, January 30,  7:30pm$12.00 & $14.00/person
Sun, January 31,  2:00pm$12.00 & $14.00/person

 

Lyle the Crocodile

Adapted by Kevin Kling, Music by Richard Gray

Based on the book Lyle, Lyle Crocodile by Bernard Waber

Directed by Holly Barkdoll

What happens when a friendly crocodile turns up in a bathtub in a New York City apartment? Basic hilarity. Everyone loves Lyle (except Mr. Grumps who can’t stand anyone!). All sorts of adventures ensue with Lyle, of course, saving the day. Join the fun! 

Most enjoyed by families ages 5 and up.

Click on the "Buy Tickets Now!" link to purchase your tickets or call (330) 848-3708.

Buy Tickets Now!

PUBLIC PERFORMANCES DATES & TIMES

ADMISSION FEE

Fri, May 6,  7:30pm  $12.00 & $14.00/person
Sat, May 7,  2:00pm & 7:30pm
$10.00 & $12.00/person
Fri, May 13,  7:30pm $10.00 & $12.00/person
Sat, May 14,  2:00pm & 7:30pm $10.00 & $12.00/person
Sun, May 15,  2:00pm$10.00 & $12.00/person

 

Back to Top